I like to dance.


I don’t ballroom
I am no star
No champion
I drive a decent car

What I do
not everyone does
From missteps and off-beats
I try to learn

I am not
without blemish
Though while I sin
I dance a hot relish

I am narcissistic
I am ego-centric
I am self-absorbed
who isn’t

I want to bachata
I want to salsa
At some point
Cha-cha-cha

Turn up the tune
hand on waist
lean on shoulder
enjoy this stage

Say everything
say nothing
dance with me
be with me

Dusky,
a moonlit night.
In the morning
we still twinkle in delight.
Leave a Reply

