Seduction

Occasionally
I wince.

When
hands of
Ms Hurt
and
Ms Contempt
from the county of 
Past
creep up

Past

my bulging aorta
my lubricated esophagus
my pulsing temporal lobe

Their fingers
slide
along
my neckline
then
pause
to circle that spot
where heartbeats
are visible

Through
corner of my eye
I see nails-
lavender,
maroon,
seductive and smooth

Five on one
Twenty on four
hands wrap
around my core

Lustful
as I am
today I step away
from this embrace

Because
I prefer
holding hands with
Ms Vitality

and

Ms Tenactiy
from the city of
Present and Future

Because
they will
take me
to euphoria,
tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

