One Thousand

One thousand birds fly across the sky
When you kiss me.
Chirping, spinning balls of cotton pink and blue
you kiss me kiss you kiss me, and

One thousand eels with sense and sensibility
static energy and electricity, released upon
tongue, skin
skin, flesh
flesh, teeth
teeth, water
water, water
making of a wet forest
where

One thousand trees occupy, fog up my mind
I cannot see
but hands and fingers map out
a feminine terrain
mountain, valleys, rivers twisting,
flowing down limbs and toes and fingers and
lips that plant

One thousand blossoms wherever they land
whenever you like
wherever I go
blessings of chamomile, lavendar, rose, and orchid
scent of yellow, purple, red, and pink
form trails
I follow to find
your lips.

Leave a Reply

