Lullaby

Untitled

 

When night tucks me in
i feel a nudge on my cheek
covering comfort
whispers
gentle sleep in to my ears
and it feels like
a dance
still, with little movement
but still
a dance
where you and i hum
tunes in lullaby
language
deep and complex
folds of comfort
against tip of my chin
and i feel as if
im about to fly
from here
to home
where i deeply belong
where my heart lies
where i whistle without worry
with just the wind and trees for company
inside a lost world lies a safe haven
for my breath to stand
and claim dreams as my own
reality

Leave a Reply

