7am

I work best in the morning
inspiration all around me
natural light fall, down lightly
7am, I am more than ready.
begin today, first step is telling
begin a trip, stride shows clarity
every direction, I know where I’m going
unfamiliar corners, I won’t be avoiding.
I won’t stop asking
for physical sensory
I want upward mobility
new heights of understanding.
learning dew on leaves, vines weave
cats chill, in all that green.
I’m settled, yet I desire
I’m content, yet there’s fire.
I’m going to grow
old like the nighborhood tree
more than just being comfortable
more than just easy, you see?

I am enough
but I am more.
ardour, for the sun shining
zeal, for the early morning.

Leave a Reply

