Stanzas

Goodbye is inevitable. And
it ties knots in my stomach
throws rocks down my throat

I don’t usually cry
but when I do
it’s because the day turned cloudy
and now the air smells blue

Everyday.
How much their words weigh
on my shoulders,
numb, then aches fade

Goodbye is sweet
because afterwards,
I’m officially on a trip
to new worlds
and inspiration

to write more lines
and try to rhyme
or not.
create jargons
paint similes
mispell logik
or

just let my tears flow
as my stanzas roll

Leave a Reply

