Eternal

eternal sunshine
you light me up
like heat and tobacco bind
fire at the tip
smoke up, ash drip
red, yellow, orange
flickering flame, familiar yet strange
when you say
this is home away
from home
i get chills
and my blood spills
from the inside out
you turn my world upside down
and i dont stop spinning
because you keep winning
this game called love
youve got my heart
you got me hooked up
to what you have to offer
this is a love letter
because its hard for me to speak my mind
its difficult to share whats inside
but im trying
youve got to believe me
you changing me for the better
you got me going for more
than what i had before
i want to move forward
with you. close the door
behind
kiss you, and kiss you
bc its you i adore

Leave a Reply

