Stolen

I fell so deep
into you
and that pit
left me so helpless
when you got hurt
I fell again
this time
my stomach dropped
when you told me what happened
a punch drew close
and swung hard
someone covered my mouth
and nose
stole my breath
stole my voice
i couldnt help
couldnt do anything
i feel so helpless
i cant be there for you
i want to take away your pain
put it on me instead
i need him to do his job
put his arms around you
even if i need to step away
my love
its not about me
but all i want to do
is to be next to you
and do everything, anything i can
to get you through the night

Leave a Reply

