Precious

Hey

I dont want to let go
this love and connection
one in a million
what a rare find, too precious to deny
after my confession, all I wanted to do was to hold your hand
and tell you
even though its hard, Im going to come through
you are worth fighting for, I want to walk through this door
I may not know how to turn the knob
but the key is in your hand
hold me while my heart throbs
both pain and joy
joy for the most part, trust
but be there with me when I hurt
you never hurt me
its just the situation sticky
and i dont know how to navigate
through this long winding, bumpy road
all i know is that you are too precious to lose
I am going to have feelings about things
but please, I want to stick through
with nobody but you
like I said
you are worth fighting for
a precious gem
one in a million
what a rare find
too precious to deny

Leave a Reply

