Right

You’re like sand on my beach
Water for this fish
You came and showed me
how feeling alive could mean
You told me you’re grateful
you told me it’s true
Never have I heard that
from anyone else before
you
Like sun on a cloudless day
Like green leaves on a tree
you breathe life into my living
showed me how to expand
spiritually, mentally
how to improve
physically, emotionally
you’re dedicated
clear goals in mind
motivating, inspiring
life becomes bigger
when I’m with you
when you show me
what you want to go after
run fast, hard
and get there on time
I don’t want to be a copycat
but I don’t know how to replace
grateful with another word
I’m glad you’re in my life
I don’t want it to be different
the way it is, it’s just right

Leave a Reply

