Wondering

Wondering, endless pondering
wondering if you’re ok
is someone there for you
is someone holding you
if not- is someone taking care of your heart
i saw it in your eyes
your gaze, so deep
like a galaxy
decorated with stars, planets, robust orbits
i saw pain in your eyes
i saw invisible tears
i felt your earth shaking
i felt your sky splitting
you can say something different to me
but i can still feel your spirit
trying to survive
fighting, struggling
it’s not about me
but i feel helpless
all i can do
is to wonder, ponder
wonder if you’re ok
flash backs of your gaze
so deep, brooding
speaking to me
wordlessly
yet descriptive enough
for me to know I needed to comfort you
reassure you
i am here
for you
just let me know

Leave a Reply

