Idk What To Do

Laying in bed, eyes closed
head swirling, thoughts exposed
bed warm, fan circles
eyes open, poetry flow
they dont like me
they dont get it
my jobs on the line
initial trajectory, bent
but if i can go to sleep
knowing i was true
honest, deep down to my roots
then to me, it was worth it
why i choose to
look like a boy
it is who i am
i cant explain
its almost like
my soul and my appearance
were meant to be
predestined
to be together
inside im soft
outside im hard
though if you get to know me
im not hard at all
and i like it
it is who i am
authenticity
will carry me far
im sure of that
and their ignorance
wont

Leave a Reply

