Untitled

I understand the essence of commitment
At 25, people tell me, “You wouldn’t understand”.
I don’t know why, or how, I know
I know.
Maybe it’s because I’ve witnessed
suffering and survival
One can be strong
Two can be stronger
Three is tricky, but it can be done

I understand the essence of commitment
Love could be romantic
but it’s also about survival
For me it is, at least

I understand the essence of commitment
I also understand survival
They go hand in hand
They go head to head
It’s a mental, emotional, psychological battle

Commitment is not dependent on happiness
But happiness determines the outcome of this struggle

So tangible
Pain, joy
Wins, losses
I can touch these emotions floating in air
sometimes wispy, like smoke
loud, like laughter
wet, like tears

Leave a Reply

