Woman

toss and turn, cant sleep
so i turn to my comfort: words and poetry
as much as i want to succeed
i want a family
i want to share life with a woman
who wants me for me
who loves me for me
i want to go through hardships together
and come out victoriously
because we have each other
i want to share life with a woman
in a world that is so unaccepting and cold
judgment and ignorance aside
i dont need that in my life
because if i can be happy
who the fuck cares what they think
i have spent so many years miserable
and now i know what i want to be happy
i will get it
because i go after what i search for
a life with a woman
who wants me for me
who loves me for me
because i sure will
want and love her back
as much as, if not more, what she feels for me

Leave a Reply

