I want to build life with a woman
I want to come home to her
and feel like I’m not alone in this world
I want to cook for her
clean up after dinner
or the next morning
life makes more sense
when there’s more than one in the house
I understand commitment
I understand hardships
I want to struggle, then strive together
A woman and a woman
to me, it is no less than a man and a woman
I want to live together
I want to grow together
When I was younger
it was about keeping it a secret
Now,
I have the audacity
to work towards a life with a woman

Leave a Reply

