Money

Sometimes I feel like I’m not enough
Like, I do so much but they all scoff
the work I put into getting up,
dressing up, making my hair go up
I feel like I’m always tired
Tired of reaching up
Is this what you need to do
to conform, and then live the 9-5
what do people do
to enjoy everyday, but make enough money
to not have to survive, but live life
splurge occasionally
slurp at a restaurant
i’ve been living paycheck to paycheck for a long time
i squeeze that budget out
and always have enough for alcohol
for a couple months i saved
then i did not have enough, to save.

Leave a Reply

