End of the road

So this is it
My dream of making a life with you
end of the road
and I don’t know the direction
I wanted love, life, the everyday mundane
was the timing off?
was it my fault?
I lied, because I was scared
Never have I tried so hard to prove
my love
So it’s not just me
It’s the both of us

So this is it
My dream of making a life with you
end of the road
and I don’t know the direction
I wanted to marry you
I wanted a family
but now everything’s failed
and we are just simply coexisting

We will live together
We will see other people
We are still together
But it’s not just the two of us anymore.

So this is it
My dream of making a life with you
end of the road
and I don’t know the direction

Leave a Reply

